The centre of maritime transport specialists training, LLC

About

The number of accidents happening with sea vessels with numerous human victims have increased dramatically over the latest decades. This fact has many reasons: defaulting operators who don’t pay proper attention to the technical status of the ships, lack of control and low requirements to  operating and maintenance of ships, incompetency of marine specialists.

This circumstance has drawn attention of the sea community and caused undertaking some steps to improve the situation. According to statistics the main reasons of the most accidents at sea are mistakes of people who manage the fleet from the shore (the management staff of navigational companies) and mistakes of the people aboard ships, so called “human factor”.

To improve safety of navigating the International Marine Organization adopted a number of important international conventions, resolutions, codes and recommendations directed to ensuring security of navigating and protection of the environment.

Thus, in 2000 the Maritime Training simulator was founded by the Captain Vladimir Vollovich, who cooperated with experienced and qualified staff, in Mariupol as it was one of the biggest ports in Ukraine. Its bridgehead was an old vessel which was equipped with mutual efforts and met all the requirements to be called  “a training vessel”. The training vessel “Smela” was considered to be one of the best ones in Ukraine, it provided seafarers with proper professional training. Some time later the Maritime Training Center was created on base of the training vessel and it occupies a certain water area, the fact that is favorable for proper training of seafarers in conditions which are close to real open sea ones.

The aim of our Center is to raise the safety of sailing by obligatory applying all uniform Standards while managing ships from the shore as well as in the process of operation them by the crew.

According to the requirements of the International Convention STCW -78/95 we offer “elementary working knowledge of proper rules and requirements of International Conventions concerning safety of life at sea and protection of the marine environment” for the level of operating. For the level of management specialists can get proper “knowledge of standards of Marine law that can be found in the International Conventions and agreements”.

Since the date of its foundation our Center has been steadily broadening its training and teaching spheres of activity in the field of training and retraining of seafarers. Every year brings our seamen new opportunities to get knowledge and skills matching new rules, requirements and needs in marine navigating.

The activity of our Center offers a wide range of training courses according to International documents and requirements which supply seamen with proper qualification, professional training and also postdegree training for performing their duties aboard a ship.

ООО «Центр подготовки специалистов водного транспорта»

О центре

В последнее десятилетие увеличилось количество аварий и катастроф морских судов, сопровождавшихся многочисленными человеческими жертвами. Причин этому много: недобросовестные операторы, не уделяющие внимание техническому состоянию судов; снижения контроля и требований к эксплуатации и обслуживанию судов; некомпетентность морских специалистов и т.д.

Это обстоятельство привлекло внимание морского общества и побудило принять ряд мер для улучшения сложившегося положения. Как показывает практика, непосредственными причинами большинства аварий и инцидентов на море являются ошибки людей, управляющих флотом с берега (управленческий персонал судоходных компаний) и находящихся на борту судов, то есть так называемый человеческий фактор.

С целью повышения безопасности судоходства Международная морская организация приняла ряд важнейших международных конвенций, резолюций, кодексов и рекомендаций, направленных на обеспечение безопасности мореплавания и охраны окружающей среды.

В соответствии с этим, в Мариуполе, как в крупнейшем морском порту Украины, в 2000 году был основан морской тренажер под руководством Капитана Д.П. В. Волловича в тесном сотрудничестве с опытным и квалифицированным персоналом. Плацдармом явилось списанное судно, которое, с совместными усилиями, было соответственно оборудовано и отвечало всем требованиям, чтобы называться учебным тренажерным судном. УТС “Смела” считалось одним из наилучших тренажеров в Украине, которое снабжало моряков соответствующей профессиональной подготовкой. Со временем, на базе тренажерного судна, был создан Морской Тренажерный центр, занимающий определенную морскую акваторию, что способствует надлежащей подготовке моряков, приближенной к реальным морским условиям.

Целью нашего центра является повысить безопасность мореплавания путем обязательного применения единых для всех стандартов, как при управлении судами с берега, так и в процессе их эксплуатации экипажами.

В соответствии с требованиями Международной Конвенции ПДМНВ-78/95, для оперативного уровня эксплуатации, мы предлагаем “начальное рабочее знание соответствующих правил и требований международных конвенций, касающихся охраны человеческой жизни на море и защиты морской среды”. Для уровня управления специалисты могут приобрести соответствующее “знание норм международного морского права, содержащихся в международных конвенциях и соглашениях”.

Со дня основания, наш центр неуклонно расширяет тренажерные и учебные сферы деятельности в области подготовки и переподготовки морских специалистов. Каждый год приносит нашим морякам возможность приобрести новые навыки и знания, отвечающие новым правилам, требованиям и потребностям в морском судоходстве.

Деятельность нашего центра предлагает широкий спектр тренажерных курсов в соответствии с международными положениями и требованиями и, обеспечивающих моряков должной квалификацией, профессиональной подготовкой, а также последипломной подготовкой для выполнения своих обязанностей на судне.

Новости центра